Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2015

Very helpful and worked fast will definitely be back for another car. Tim explained everything and got my wife and I in the car she wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2015

Tim Jones is a great salesman. He goes out of his way to make sure everything goes very smoothly. I talked to him by phone on a Monday afternoon about the Honda Civic I wanted. When I got off on Tuesday I went to Townsend Honda and walked in and signed papers. I was out the door with new car in less than a hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2015

I had a very good experience at Townsend Honda. My 06 Honda Accord was totaled a few weeks ago, and Tim Jones very patiently showed me all the new features the Honda has to offer, and allowed me to test drive one. He willingly worked with me on the price, and patiently waited on me to choose a color. Corwin Sledge also did a wonderful job as well! I was very pleased with my experience and I absolutely LOVE my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2015

The team at Townsend Honda are more than flexible! I had one vehicle for a few days and took it back deciding that another one would be better. I can't hardly imagine purchasing a vehicle anywhere else!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2015

Thanks to Tim Jones & Corein Sledge purchasing a vehicle at Townsend Honda was a great experience! I have purchased several cars from Tim over the last several years and I couldn't ask for a more informed or better sales rep than Tim, thanks for taking the hassle out of purchasing a cat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2014

I had totaled my work car the previous day and needed a car asap. My credit score wasn't perfect and they went above and beyond to get me financed. Everyone there was very helpful. By the time I left there that evening I was driving a very nice Honda Accord. When it comes time to purchase again I will definitely be giving them a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2014

My family has purchased 4 cars from Tim Jones at Townsend Honda - and we will purchase others going forward! Tim is honest and friendly - he will work hard to find the car you need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2014

My husband and I went last Thursday to look at getting a new car for our 17 year old daughter. We talked to Tim Jones and told him we we're just looking at options and were going to compare Honda, Toyota and Nissan to see what was the best fit for us. He told us all the ends and outs of the car we were most interested in. He pointed out all the pros as well as the cons(which were few). After leaving Honda, we did compare the other two vehicles that were comparable to the Honda. We then ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2014

I love my Honda Civic and really appreciate the great service I received. Tim Jones and Debra Dillon were both so helpful and so friendly. It was the quickest, most painless and most fun car buying experience I've ever had. I will definitely be back for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2014

I traded my Toyota Sequoia for a Honda Odyssey and it was one of the best decision I have ever made. I was greeted at the door by Tim Jones and I was in good hands from there. The process went smoothly and I got a great deal. I was very impressed with the process. I would highly recommend Townsend Honda and Tim Jones for next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2014

Hard to believe one can describe buying a car as pleasurable, but it was, great dealership. Tim Jones is terrific. No hassle. no pressure. Recommend to anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2014

He has a crazy sense of humor and is very helpful when it comes to chosing the right vehicle for your needs. Thankful that he made me consider another mini van. Our family is loving it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2014

I had a great experience at Townsend Honda. Tim Jones was very helpful and answered any questions I had about the car I was interested in and would later purchase. He calls to check on my car from time to time to make sure I am still enjoying it. I highly recommend checking out Townsend Honda next time you are considering purchasing a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2014

Tim helped us replace a car that had been totaled in an accident. He found us the perfect used CRV at a price we could manage. The finance manager and other staff were terrific, too, and made us feel like part of the family. Tim followed up with us after the purchase to be sure everyone was OK, and recently, he even touched up some ugly door dings for me! I would highly recommend Tim to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2014

We had great experiences with Tim Jones. He worked to find us exactly what we needed at a very reasonable price. We have bought 2 cars from him and we will shop there again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2014

My new husband and I went to purchase our first car. Tim was super helpful and friendly. He was very honest with us. We came in knowing nothing about buying a car and left feeling like we learned a lot and got the best deal for our money. The whole process was very quick and we are very happy with our purchase. Tim even checked up on us a couple months later to make sure we were still happy with it. Great customer service! Being young, we had bad experiences at other dealerships (I.e. People not taking us seriously, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2014

I feel like Tim is an upstanding guy! He has always gone out of his way to help us, even going with us to other local, partnering dealerships to ensure we got the right car for our growing family. He is knowledgeable. The financing staff member (whose name I am unable to recall, Bill, maybe) was great and got us financed with a great rate even when financing looked doubtful (we have only financed our home prior to this). Overall, Townsend Honda has been wonderful! I would definitely recommend starting your car search here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2014

Tim was great! He was very friendly and helpful. I love my new Honda CR-V! They helped me get the one I really wanted. Thanks again! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2013

I have been getting work done on three family Hondas at Tuscaloosa Townsend for many years and have now bought two Hondas there in recent years. The attention I get from the staff is always courteous and honest. Staff appear to know their jobs well so that any technical questions get ready answers. Special deals on work done there for me have been the rule. I often come by in person and ask questions or schedule work to be done in an informal way. My problems always get resolved to my satisfaction. Working with the sales staff has been a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2013

I found the perfect car for me and also got car insurance for half of what I had been been paying for an older vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2013

We started looking for a smaller vehicle for my husband to trade his truck for. We had lots of specifics that we needed, such as, excellent gas mileage and that it would be able to fit 3 carseats in the backseat. Tim helped us find just the right thing, after LOTS of looking! It was a good price and has saved us lots on gas already. We enjoyed working with Tim because he wasn't satisfied until he found us just what we needed and he was friendly without being pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2013

I was initially looking for a car for my son. Then Tim introduced me to my baby... My 2010 Acura TL is now a part of our family. I ended up giving my Honda Accord to my son and now we are all happy. Thanks for everything Tim, you are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2012

Great service, Fast and quick out.Lease two Cars and hopiing to do third deal Thank you and keep up wit the great work.thank you thank you thank you and thank you AAA+++++++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2012

Outstanding service from sales person to follow-up service. The Honda products are dependable and meet our family needs. We have an Odyssey, bought a used Accord for one daughter, and will replace a 1998 CRV with another for our other daughter. The staff at Townsend Honda KNOW the products they sell are winners! They do not need to over-sell or pressure the customer. Could we get a better price from another dealer? Maybe. But the Townsend family has earned our trust. They treat the customers with respect and are strong supporter of our community. That is a hard combination to beat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2011

Very friendly sales service by Jane. Took us out for a test drive on the Fit and did a good job explaining features - conveys sincerity and honesty. When I decided to buy the Fit I got good advice and a fair price from Brody. Unfortunately, signals got crossed and it had been sold the day before. So Jane offered me a Fit Sport for invoice that had just come on the lot (no base available). That was about $1000 more than I had planned to spend on the base Fit, but I looked at the features and decided it was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2011

I would highly recommend Townsend Honda in Tuscaloosa. We have never owned a Honda and my daughter needed something more efficient that her 2005 Infiniti. With Randy's help, I signed a lease on an Accord and the payments were lower than I had planned. Thanks guys so much for all you did to help us. Stacy is thrilled with her new car and ya'll are just down the road if she needs any service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2011

I would like to express my appreciation to Selma Hill and Townsend Honda for the professional sales assistance that I received while shopping and purchasing my new Honda over the Memorial Day weekend. Selma provided me with a hassle free opportunity to look at all the vehicles choices at the dealership, answered my questions about the auto options and available choices, then went the "extra mile" to make the purchase process quick and easy. On a side note, my last new auto purchase was from Townsend Nissan in Tuscaloosa. I just "retired" my Nissan after 11 years ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2011

I had an overall very good experience buying our new 2011 CRV. The Salesman was not pushy and allowed us as much time as we needed to make our decision. I am a little mad they would not work with me over $355, but I got the price very close to what I was needing, as well as the payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2011

I knew I liked the new CRV and Deborah not only got me a great deal,But was very efficient, friendly and made it a great experience. I referred her to a friend who also bought one from her. This is the first Honda I've ever owned and I love everything about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2011

My husband and I purchased our third Honda from Townsend Honda, and we would highly recommend them to anyone. Even though we had to drive a bit out of the way to get there (We're from Birmingham--the last two Hondas came from local dealers), I would do it again without hesitation. My experience was markedly better, the atmosphere was more relaxed, and our sales person, Selma Hill, was wonderful and never pressured us at all (Thank you!). The price was also the best we found, plus the sales tax was less than in Birmingham, saving us several hundred more. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2011

The reason I give the car dealership top rating is the excellent customer service. I had not intended to buy a new car now but after talking with Donna for a couple of days I made up my mind it was the right time. She explained financing and all the features the car had without pressuring me. I realize by buying a Honda accord the gas mileage would be great and this car has such a wonderful look about it . Brody, Donna's supervisor handled all the paper work and we were out of there n less than an hour. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2011

We have been shopping for a new used car for some time. We came to AL from MS because of the great deal and service received from Cliff Clark. I got a used Honda CRV that I love at a great price. The whole process took 1 1/2 hours and we were on our way home. We got a great deal on our trade-in and the overall transaction went very smoothly. I will certainly recommend Townsend Honda to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2011

I took my Acura RDX to Townsend Honda for an oil change. I buy my own synthetic oil and have had problems in the past with dealerships/lube places wanting to charge the same price for a synthetic oil change even though I provided my own oil; not so at Townsend Honda. They did great work, provided me a detailed invoice including a full inspection, and were very pleasant in the process. I will return there to have my Honda Accord serviced and will stop there first the next time I am looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2010

I started looking for a car via the internet.. inquired several places but NO ONE responded as Brody did. He was accurate, knowledgeable and replied almost immediately. He answered all my stupid questions and had the lowest doc fees of anyone around. All employees were friendly and the fastest deal I have ever made... Would HIGHLY recommend and already have to several people. Will buy from there again.. Janet Williams

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review