How Are We Doing?

Take a look at the testimonials on this page to find out what other guests have said about their experience working with our team at Townsend Honda. We are confident the reviews from our customers and guests will serve as an excellent endorsement of the customer service standards we strive to set at Townsend Honda. Visiting us is a friendly and relaxed experience.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Profford 02 Mar 2017
I sent Tim a very detailed list with my top three rankings of car brand, style, colors, interior pkg. , engine, wheels, accessories, year, mileage and other factors. Within 24 hours he sent me photos and details, including Car Fax, that matched over 90% of my first choice in every category. Plus it ...has features that I never thought of, but a very cool and I'm glad to have them. I could have looked on line or driven around for hours and not done as well as Tim did. Plus Townsend gave me a deal well below book value on the car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kaitlyn Plan 02 Mar 2017
If you are looking to buy a Honda, Townsend is the place to go! After having no luck and experiencing poor customer service at other dealerships in the Birmingham area, I finally Tim Jones at Townsend Honda in Tuscaloosa. My buying experience with Tim was nothing short of exceptional! Thanks to Tim,... I am whippin' around in a flashy, new Honda Civic Hatchback Sport! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jan S., Palo Alto, CA 27 Feb 2017
Shout out for Ronnie Roberts, Service Consultant.  He went waaaaay beyond normal courtesy to take care of my daughter's car.  She is a student at Bama and I'm located in California.  He kept us both well informed of a serious car problem which ended up being covered by Toyota warranty.  Highly r...ecommend Townsend for by car purchase and service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
LouAnne 01 Feb 2017
We're really enjoying the vehicle we purchased at Townsend Honda. Tim Jones helped us out by sending all the information we needed to be sure we wanted to drive 90miles to purchase the vehicle. The process was fast, professional and easy. They were also willing to fix a few things with the vehicle ...to make it perfect for our family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
gail 01 Feb 2017
We've just completed the purchases of our 6th Honda Odyssey, the 4th from Townsend Honda. We started visiting Townsend for service on an Odyssey that we had purchased elsewhere. We were so pleased with the service department that we decided to try Townsend for our next purchase. That was our 3rd Od...yssey, our first from Tim Jones, and the rest is history. I am 63 years old, have purchased a new vehicle every 2 to 4 years since I was 29. Tim is by far the absolute best car salesman I have ever done business with. He makes the buying process as easy as possible right up to the paper signing. He knows what we like and don't like in a vehicle and in dealerships. He remembers birthdays, anniversaries and Christmas. Most importantly, he goes above and beyond to make each buying experience easier and better than the one before. In short, he is the reason we are still buying from Townsend. Don't misunderstand, I wouldn't buy so many Odysseys if they weren't great vehicles but Tim is the reason I've not looked elsewhere. I know He'll handle each purchase with a professionalism and expertise unmatched by anyone else. So if you are even remotely interested in a Honda, go see Tim. He'll do you right. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric L 01 Feb 2017
Recently purchased a barely used 2016 F150 with the help of Tim Jones. He was super patient throughout the entire process and helped me in my car buying decision. This is the second vehicle I've bought through Tim and I am sure it wont be the last.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jason 01 Feb 2017
I used Tim Jones a few years back when we bought our CRV and it was time to get another vehicle so I called Tim and a few days later we had another SUV. Tim took care of everything with no hassle and easy to deal with. I even sent my mother in law to him after that and she is over joyed with her new... car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
John Riley Jr 04 Jan 2017
This is this is the third vehicle we have purchased from Tim. He has been great all 3 times. My next vehicle will be from him.
5 rate
Cars.com
B Fleming 04 Jan 2017
Tim made it quick and painless. Would definitely recommend.
5 rate
Cars.com
Donna N. - Public school teacher 02 Dec 2016
Tim Jones listened and found me the car I needed and could afford. He was honest and helpful. He stayed late on a Friday evening. I enjoyed my car buying experience - my second Honda Civic.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.