How Are We Doing?

Take a look at the testimonials on this page to find out what other guests have said about their experience working with our team at Townsend Honda. We are confident the reviews from our customers and guests will serve as an excellent endorsement of the customer service standards we strive to set at Townsend Honda. Visiting us is a friendly and relaxed experience.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
jsorrell 30 Jun 2014
He has a crazy sense of humor and is very helpful when it comes to chosing the right vehicle for your needs. Thankful that he made me consider another mini van. Our family is loving it.
5 rate
DealerRater
Ahedrick 23 Jun 2014
I had a great experience at Townsend Honda. Tim Jones was very helpful and answered any questions I had about the car I was interested in and would later purchase. He calls to check on my car from time to time to make sure I am still enjoying it. I highly recommend checking out Townsend Honda next t...ime you are considering purchasing a car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jshorsley 23 Jun 2014
Tim helped us replace a car that had been totaled in an accident. He found us the perfect used CRV at a price we could manage. The finance manager and other staff were terrific, too, and made us feel like part of the family. Tim followed up with us after the purchase to be sure everyone was OK, and ...recently, he even touched up some ugly door dings for me! I would highly recommend Tim to anyone looking to buy a car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rebekah17 09 Jun 2014
We had great experiences with Tim Jones. He worked to find us exactly what we needed at a very reasonable price. We have bought 2 cars from him and we will shop there again!
5 rate
DealerRater
sarahswindle 09 Jun 2014
My new husband and I went to purchase our first car. Tim was super helpful and friendly. He was very honest with us. We came in knowing nothing about buying a car and left feeling like we learned a lot and got the best deal for our money. The whole process was very quick and we are very happy with o...ur purchase. Tim even checked up on us a couple months later to make sure we were still happy with it. Great customer service! Being young, we had bad experiences at other dealerships (I.e. People not taking us seriously, thinking we were kids who just wanted to test drive the cars for fun), but Tim treated us like adults and serious customers, which we were. Tim and Townsend Honda will definitely get our business again! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RobinPlummer 03 Jan 2014
Tim was great! He was very friendly and helpful. I love my new Honda CR-V! They helped me get the one I really wanted. Thanks again! :)
5 rate
DealerRater
WellsHE 27 Oct 2013
I have been getting work done on three family Hondas at Tuscaloosa Townsend for many years and have now bought two Hondas there in recent years. The attention I get from the staff is always courteous and honest. Staff appear to know their jobs well so that any technical questions get ready answers.... Special deals on work done there for me have been the rule. I often come by in person and ask questions or schedule work to be done in an informal way. My problems always get resolved to my satisfaction. Working with the sales staff has been a pleasure as well. They know their product and are eager to please. I would recommend this dealership highly for the staff and the wonderful cars. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tiffany_Cowart 16 Oct 2013
I found the perfect car for me and also got car insurance for half of what I had been been paying for an older vehicle!
5 rate
DealerRater
rebekah17 13 Sep 2013
We started looking for a smaller vehicle for my husband to trade his truck for. We had lots of specifics that we needed, such as, excellent gas mileage and that it would be able to fit 3 carseats in the backseat. Tim helped us find just the right thing, after LOTS of looking! It was a good price and... has saved us lots on gas already. We enjoyed working with Tim because he wasn't satisfied until he found us just what we needed and he was friendly without being pushy. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brandy White 16 May 2013
I was initially looking for a car for my son. Then Tim introduced me to my baby... My 2010 Acura TL is now a part of our family. I ended up giving my Honda Accord to my son and now we are all happy. Thanks for everything Tim, you are the best!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.